Going for your CMP? Registration is open now !
Joanne Dennison’s Meeting and Event Intensive Two Day Class
Two Day Class - March 23+24, 2019



Annual Volunteer Recognition Awards


The New England Chapter of Meeting Professionals International is pleased to announce its 2018 Spring Awards Program!

The following categories are eligible for nominations:

The Kathy Keegan-Cummings Professional Development Scholarship Award

This scholarship award is presented annually to an MPI member from the New England Chapter to provide a full-year of complimentary registration to all 7 educational chapter events. The candidate must present a rationale for receiving this scholarship, including why he/she would like to participate in Chapter educational events throughout the year, how this participation will benefit the candidate’s future professional goals, and how his/her participation will benefit the New England Chapter of MPI. 

Chapter Leader of the Year

This award is intended to recognize the local commitment of a chapter member in influencing the life of the Chapter.  The award is based upon the ability of the recipient to motivate others, impact chapter functions, give a sense of direction and act as a catalyst to cause exceptional results that benefit the local chapter.



Meeting Professional of the Year Planner/Supplier

These awards (one for Planner and one for Supplier) are presented annually to a member of MPI in recognition of outstanding industry contributions, leadership and professionalism.  The awards are based on chapter participation, presentations relating to the industry in general, articles written in the hospitality industry press, community service, and industry recognition previously received.  The awards recognize a career of involvement, commitment and achievement.

Dayna Brunelli Tomorrow’s Leader Award

This award is presented annually to an MPI member who has made significant contributions to the association at the chapter level. The candidate must be a current member of MPI in good standing. The candidate must be employed as a full time planner or supplier.  This award recognizes continued involvement, commitment and achievement.

To learn more about Dayna, click here


Nomination Process:

1. Complete the nomination form – this will serve as a letter of recommendation for the nominee. (you may self-nominate or nominate a peer)

2. The MPI New England Awards Committee will contact qualified nominees to confirm their nomination and provide information on next steps of the process.  

3. Completed nomination forms must be received prior to the deadline of 11:59pm, May 31st, 2018.  After this deadline, the timeline below will guide the process.  


1. Nominations will be accepted now through May 31st , 2018 11:59 PM EST – No late entries will be accepted.

2. Qualified nominees will be notified by Thursday, June 7th, 2018

3. Recipient seclection will take place June 1st - 15th, 2018

4. The awards will be presented during the June Annual Meeting, Tuesday, June 20th

Judging Process:

Applications are compiled by the Chair of the awards committee and reviewed for completion and compliance. Any nomination that requires further review will be considered by the Chair of the awards committee.

Applications along with accompanying nomination will undergo a round of judging. The judges are a small group of volunteers representing a range of professions and expertise from within the New England Chapter. Judges will review and score all qualified entries. 

The finalist is confirmed for approval by the Chair of the committee and will be announced at the Chapter Annual Meeting in June 2018.

Please contact the President-Elect & Chair of the awards committee, Bryan Lavin, CHE at bryan.lavin@jwu.edu with any questions.


Each year, MPI honors its best and brightest chapters and volunteers through the Recognizing Industry Success & Excellence (RISE) Awards.

Connect with Us

Chapter Advertisement

Job Postings