August 28, 2019
Nothing but Networking 8/28, 5:30 pm-7:30 pm
Join us for the first networking program of the 2019-2020 year.
Attend this program at the new August Hall, San Francisco.

September 26, 2019
Professional Education Program 9/26, 8:30 am-1:30 pm
Join us for the first professional development program of the 2019-2020 year.
Attend this program at the newly renovated San Francisco Marriott Marquis.

 

 

2019-2020 Committee Chairs

 

Annual Conference & Expo

Annual Conference & Expo (ACE) Chair - Natasha Miller

Natasha Miller HeadshotFounder/CEO
Entire Productions
natasha@entireproductions.com

 

Annual Conference & Expo (ACE) Co-Chair - Donna Mak

Donna-Mak-e1531768033863-150x150Event Coordinator 
Bently Reserve 
donna.mak@bentlyreserve.com

 

ACE Education Chair - Emily Loi, CMP

Emily Loi HeadshotMeeting Planner
Genentech
loi.emily@gene.com

ACE Education Co-Chair - Josh Adams, CMP

Photo to Come Soon   Industry Relations Stategist   
   Streamlinevents, Inc.   
   
   josh.adams@streamlinevents.com

 


Awards & Recognition

Awards & Recognition Chair - Kara Schmitt

Kara-Schmitt-9622-2-e1535390092250-150x150Executive Director of Sales
MGM Resorts International
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
kschmitt@mgmresorts.com

 

Awards & Recognition Co-Chair - TBD

Photo-to-Come-Soon-298x300TBD

 


CMP

CMP Chair - Christa Mekki, CMP

headshots_mekki-150x150Founder/Senior Planner
Magnetic Magnificent Events
christa@magneticmagnificent.com

 

CMP Co-Chair - Robynne Weaver, CMP

Photo-to-Come-Soon-298x300Sales Manager
GES - Global Experience Specialists
rweaver@ges.com


Corks & Forks

Culinary Event Chair - Alaina Tobar, DMCP

Alaina Tobar Headshot   General Manager
   AlliedPRA Northern California
   alaina.hee@alliedpra.com

 

 

Culinary Event Co-Chair - Elaine Burrell

Photo-to-Come-Soon-298x300   Managing Director, Sales and Production
   Global Gourmet Catering
   elaine@ggcatering.com


Emerging Professionals

Emerging Professionals Chair - Jill Schnaps

Jill-Schnaps-Headsot-e1535473787186-275x300Account Executive
360 Destination Group
jill.schnaps@360dg.com

 

Emerging Professionals Co-Chair - Lisa Aquino

LisaAquino_2-3-150x150Account Executive
Encore Productions

lisa.aquino@encore-us.com


Gala

Gala Chair - Yvonne Serra

Photo to Come SoonSenior Sales Executive
Oakland Marriott Civic Center
yvonne.t.serra@marriott.com

Gala Co-Chair - Morgan Casarez, CMP

Morgan Casarez Headshot crop   Director, Sales & Events
   Cappa & Graham, a DMC Network
   morgan@cappa-graham.com


Inclusion & Diversity

Inclusion & Diversity Chair - Zoe Moore 

ZoeMooreFounder/CEO
LB Alliance
info@lotusbaseline.com

 

Inclusion & Diversity Co-Chair - Michael San Gaspar

Michael San GarparMeeting and Event Specialist
Independent Contractor
michael@sangasparsfo.com

 


Marketing

Marketing Chair - Samantha Gonzalez, CMP

Samantha Gonzalez headshot cropAccount Manager
Hello! California Destination Management Company
sgonzalez@hello-dmc.com

 

Marketing Co-Chair - TBD

Photo to Come SoonTBD

 


Nominations

Nominations Chair - Lucinda Mendoza, CMP

Mendoza-Headshot-1-150x150   Meeting Manager
   Annual Reviews
   mendozer9@gmail.com

Partnerships

Partnerships Chair - TBD

Photo-to-Come-Soon-298x300TBD

Partnerships Co-Chair - Michel Sayo

Michel Sayo Headshot

Business Development 
Steelcase Event Experiences
msayo@steelcase.com


Perspective

Perspective Chair - Chris Bess

Chris Bess HeadshotDirector of Rental Sales
Island Creative Management
cbess@islandcreative.com

 

Perspective Co-Chair - Deanna Zercher, CMP

Deanna Zercher headshotSenior Event Specialist 
Aon 
deanna.zercher@radford.com

 


Programs

Programs Chair - Danielle Sullivan

Danielle Sullivan Headshot2Events Account Manager
AVT Productions
dsullivan@avtproductions.com

 

Programs Co-Chair - TBD

Photo-to-Come-Soon-298x300TBD

 


Recruitment

Recruitment Chair - Nancy Hoang

NancyHoang-1-234x300Global Events Manager
ForeScouts Technologies, Inc
nancy.hoang@forescout.com  

 

Recruitment Co-Chair - Samantha Marie

Samantha Marie

Senior Sales Manager
The Chapel and Curio
samantha@thechapelsf.com


Retention

Retention Chair - Samantha Hsu

Samantha-Brown-150x150Senior Sales Manager
Gecko Hospitality
samantha@geckohospitality.com

 

Retention Co-Chair - Simone Papapietro

Simone Papapietro Headshot cropSupervisor, Event Management
Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
simone.papapietro@sf.frb.org         

 


Volunteer Development

Volunteer Development Chair - Jordan Wong 

Jordan Wong Headshot

Sales Manager
San Mateo Marriott
Jordan.Wong@marriott-sanmateo.com

 

 

Volunteer Development Co-Chair - Tanjeet Santini

Tanjeet Santini Headshot cropDirector, Citywide Accounts
San Francisco Travel Association
tanjeet@sftravel.com        

 

Connect with Us

Job Postings


MORE JOBS