November 20, 2018
Call for Donations for the Holiday Raffle
To donate a Grab Bag Raffle item, complete the Donation Form. DEADLINE FOR FORM SUBMISSION & ITEM RECEIVED IN THE CHAPTER OFFICE IS NOV. 20!
Donate Here

November 28, 2018
Join Us for Our Holiday Party November 28
Join us for Hollydays - An MPINCC Hollywood Holiday Story, a magical evening inspired by Hollywood’s Golden Era.
Learn More

 

 

2018-2019 Committee Chairs

 

Annual Conference & Expo

Annual Conference & Expo (ACE) Chair - Neil Adams

Neil-Adams-150x150Business Development Manager
Bright Event Rentals
145 Park Lane
Brisbane, CA 94005
nadams@bright.com

 

Annual Conference & Expo (ACE) Co-Chair - Jill Schnaps

Jill-Schnaps-Headsot-e1535473787186-275x300Account Executive, Northern California
360 Destination Group
323 Geary Street, Suite 610
San Francisco, CA 94102
jill.schnaps@360dg.com

 

ACE Education Chair - Kim Stoermer, CMP

Stoermer-Kim-150x150Meeting Partner
Genentech
1 DNA Way – MS 24-1C
South San Francisco, CA 94080
stoermer.kimberly@gene.com

 

ACE Education Co-Chair - Eric Nell, HMCC, CIS

Eric NellBusiness Development Executive
Maritz
2125 Oak Grove Rd. Ste 310
Walnut Creek, CA 94598
(925) 287-5202
eric.nell@maritz.com

 


Awards & Recognition

Awards & Recognition Chair - Kara Schmitt

Kara-Schmitt-9622-2-e1535390092250-150x150Executive Director of Sales
MGM Resorts International
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
3850 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89019
kschmitt@mgmresorts.com

 

Awards & Recognition Co-Chair - Rhanee Palma

Rhanee-Palma-150x150VP of Sales & Services
Visit Oakland
481 Water St
Oakland, CA 94607
Rhanee@visitoakland.com

 


CMP/CMM

CMP/CMM Chair - Allyson Gee, CMP, CMM

Allyson-Gee-150x150Employee Engagement Program Manager
RingCentral
allyson.gee@gmail.com

 

CMP/CMM Co-Chair - Noelle Boesenberg, CMP

Noelle-Boesenberg-150x150Business Development Director
Maritz Travel
Noelle.boesenberg@maritz.com

 


Culinary Event

Culinary Event Chair - Bonnie Hoag

Bonnie-Hoag-150x150Director of Business Development
One10, LLC 
Bonnie.hoag@one10marketing.com

 

 

Culinary Event Co-Chair - Danielle Sullivan

Danielle Sullivan Headshot2Event Account Manager
AVT Productions
Santa Clara, CA
(408) 748-8548
dsullivan@avtproductions.com


Emerging Professionals

Emerging Professionals Chair - Soskita Green

Soskita-Green-Apr-2018-300x225Event & Meeting Planner
Independent
P.O. Box 2022
Piedmont, CA 94620
(415) 933-9049
soskita.green@gmail.com

 

Emerging Professionals Co-Chair - Stacey San Pedro

Stacey San Pedro HeadshotMeetings Manager
South San Francisco Conference Center
South San Francisco, CA

(650) 797-6328
ssanpedro@ssfconf.com


Gala

Gala Chair - Joel Costa, CMP

joel-2-150x150Director of Sales and Marketing 
Ritz-Carlton Hotel Half Moon Bay
One Miramontes Point Way
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
joel.costa@ritzcarlton.com

Gala Co-Chair - Donna Mak

Donna-Mak-e1531768033863-150x150Events Assistant
Bentley
Reserve
301 Battery Street, 2nd Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111
(415) 294-2226
donna.mak@bentlyreserve.com

Holiday Event

Holiday Event Chair - Christa Mekki, CMP 

headshots_mekki-150x150Founder/Sr. Planner
Magnetic Magnificent Events 
20000 Summercrest Dr. 
Castro Valley, CA 94552
christa@magneticmagnificent.com

 

Holiday Event Co-Chair - Samantha Marie 

Samantha-Marie-150x150Event & Artist Director
OmniEra Life
1090 Mission Rd. Apt 1
South San Francisco, CA 94080
samantha@omnieralife.com

 


Inclusion & Diversity

Inclusion & Diversity Chair - Zoe Moore 

ZoeMooreFounder/CEO
LB Alliance
995 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
info@lotusbaseline.com

 

Inclusion & Diversity Co-Chair - Edward Perotti, CMM 

EddiePerottiDirector Global Field Events
Pure Storage
401 Castro Street
Mountain View, CA 94041
eperotti@purestorage.com

 


Marketing

Marketing Chair - Olivia Wong 

Olivia-Wong-150x150Manager of Global Accounts
HelmsBriscoe
222 Broadway Unit 612
Oakland, CA 94607
oliviacwong@me.com

 

Marketing Co-Chair - Lisa Aquino 

LisaAquino_2-3-150x150Account Executive
Encore Productions
8850 West Sunset Rd.
Las Vegas, NV 89148
lisa.aquino@encore-us.com

 


Partnerships

Partnerships Chair - Mark McMinn

Mark-Mcminn-150x150Vice President of Sales 
Monterey County Convention & Visitors 
787 Munras Ave, Suite 110 
Monterey, CA 93940
mark@seemonterey.com

 

Partnerships Co-Chair - Flavia Oliveira

Flavia-Oliveira-150x150Flavia Oliveira
Sales Manager
Visit Oakland
481 Water St
Oakland, CA 94607
flavia@visitoakland.com

 


Perspective

Perspective Chair - Christine Bohlke

Christine-Bohlke-Headshot-150x150Sales and Marketing Director
Marin CVB
1 Mitchell Blvd, Ste. B
San Rafael, CA 94903
christine@visitmarin.org

 

Perspective Chair - Christina Cusack, CMP

Christina-Cusack-headshot-150x150Meeting Planner
Stanford Conferences
ccusack@stanford.edu

 


Programs

Programs Chair - Carolynn Santos

Carolynn-Santos-150x150Chief of Staff
ThinkResults Marketing
(650) 515-0296
carolynn@thinkresultsmarketing.com

 

Programs Co-Chair - Katie Moon, CMP

KatieMoon-Headshot-300x300Corporate Events Manager
Xilinx
2100 Logic Drive
San Jose, CA 95124
(408) 221-0153
katiemoon@xilinx.com

 


Recruitment

Recruitment Chair - Nancy Hoang

NancyHoang-1-234x300Global Events Manager
ForeScouts Technologies, Inc
190 West Tasman Drive
San Jose, CA 95134
(408) 892-5280
nancy.hoang@forescout.com  

 

Recruitment Co-Chair - Suzy Montes, CTA

Suzy-Montes-1-150x150National Sales Manager
Sonoma County Tourism Bureau
smontes@sonomacounty.com

 


Retention

Retention Chair - Samantha Brown

Samantha-Brown-150x150Catering Sales Manager
Austin, Texas
samanthamckinnonbrown@gmail.com

 

Retention Chair - Simone Papapietro

Simone-Papapietro_MPI-Website-Photo-150x150Supervisor, Event Management
Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
101 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
simone.papapietro@sf.frb.org         

 


Volunteer Development

Volunteer Development Chair - Philip Lau

philipNational Sales Manager
Visit San Jose
408 Almaden Blvd.
San Jose, CA 95110
plau@sanjose.org         

 

Volunteer Development Co-Chair - Jordan Wong 

Jordan Wong Headshot

Sales Manager
San Mateo Marriott
1770 S. Amphlett Blvd.
San Mateo, CA  94402
(650) 653-6042 
Jordan.Wong@marriott-sanmateo.com

 

 

Connect with Us