The New CMP
Considering getting a CMP designation? Read more to learn about it from a supplier and planner perspective.
Read More


MPI Ottawa Upcoming Events
Check out all the exciting events taking place in 2019
Learn More

 

 

Board of Directors

 

MPI Ottawa Board of Directors for the 2019-2020 term has been selected.

 

We are pleased present the Board Slate selected by MPI Ottawa's Governance and Selection Committee, for the 2019-2020 MPI Ottawa Board of Directors. After a review of application submissions and candidate interviews, these individuals have been presented to and approved by the current Board of Directors.

 

The 2019-2020 Board of Directors will be as follows:

 

Nicole Jeffrey - Vice President, Education
Anthony Vasconcelos - Director, Member Events
David Dugas - Director, Leadership
Dennis Turpin - Director, Volunteer Management (new position)
Karen Wiersma - Director, Member Care
Daniela Stucki - Director, Strategic Alliances

 

The following individuals will be continuing their service on the Board of Directors into the 2019-2020 program year:


Allison Collins - President
Nancy Bradshaw - President Elect
Greg Plazek - Immediate Past President
Lori Wagner - Vice President, Membership
Jay Elie - Vice President, Communications
Ashley Craven - Vice President, Finance
Jennifer McAndrew - Director, Signature Events

 

The proposed candidates for the Director of Education and Director of Marketing candidates 2019-2020 Board of Directors are as follows:

Desmond Lomas, CMP - Director, Education

Disa-marie Cameron - Director, Marketing                           

These hard-working and dedicated MPI members have volunteered their time to work towards the improvement of the Ottawa Chapter. We hope that the membership will embrace their appointments. Should any member wish to contest the proposed candidates, please direct your dissent by no later than 12pm NOON on Friday, May 24, 2019 via e-mail, to the MPI Association Manager at admin@mpiottawa.ca. All unopposed candidates will assume the offices for which they are slated effective July 1, 2019.

 

2018-19 Board of Directors

Office of the Presidents

Greg Plazek
President
president@mpiottawa.ca
Allison Collins
President-Elect
presidentelect@mpiottawa.ca
Jennifer McAndrew
Immediate-Past President
pastpresident@mpiottawa.ca

Vice Presidents

Lori Wagner
Vice-President, Membership
vpmembership@mpiottawa.ca
Gaye O’Bertos
Vice-President, Finance
vpfinance@mpiottawa.ca
Jay Elie
Vice-President, Communications
vpcommunications@mpiottawa.ca
Louise Gervais, CMP, CMM
Vice-President, Education
vpeducation@mpiottawa.ca

Directors

Ashley Craven, CMP
Director, Member Care
member-care@mpiottawa.ca
Jess Poon
Director, Member Networking Events
member-events@mpiottawa.ca
Nancy Bradshaw, CMP
Director, Partnerships
partnerships@mpiottawa.ca
Laurence Lavallée
Director, Marketing
marketing@mpiottawa.ca
Sandy Ouellette
Director, Education Programs
edu-events@mpiottawa.ca

Vacant for 2018-19

Director, Signature Events
Director, Leadership

MPI-Ottawa-Board-2018_19_nov_2018

The MPI Ottawa Board of Directors meets on a monthly basis.

 

 

Connect with Us

Chapter Advertisement
 

 

 

Chapter Advertisement