Top Performing Chapter Award

Get Involved With MPISSN!
The best way to get the most out of your membership is to volunteeer!
Get Involved

Top Performing Chapter Award

 

 

You must have an active MPI membership and be a member of this chapter to view this content.

2019-2020 Committees

 

Advertising Committee

Promotes advertising opportunities for the chapter newsletter, directory and website.

Chair - Advertising
Marques Davison
Capitol Event Center
marques@hammerrealestategroup.com

 

Annual Event Committee

Oversees and develops the annual silent auction and dinner event held in June at the end of each chapter year.

Chair - Annual Event
Mary Cook
Alegria Destination and Events
mary@alegria-de.com

 

Audit Committee 

Provides a fiscal review, as well as conducts a review of administrative and financial records.

Chair - Audit
Terri L. Shrader, CMP
Marriott International
terri.shrader@marriott.com

 

Awards & Recognition Committee

Solicits nominees for approved chapter awards. Evaluates nominees using established criteria and selects award recipients. Examines the feasibility of developing additional chapter awards. 

Chair - Awards & Recognition
Karalee Adams
San Mateo County/Silicon Valley CVB
karalee@smccvb.com

 

Community Outreach Committee

Develops and presents plans for the interaction of the chapter with the greater Sacramento and Northern Nevada community in programs for public benefit. 

Chair -  Community Outreach
Vacant

Crab Feed Committee

Creates and executes the annual Crab Feed event.

Chair - Crab Feed
Robin Rinehart
Rinehart Design & Consulting
rlrinehart@comcast.net

 

Education Programs Leads

Creates and executes regular monthly and stand-alone programs including extended program sessions of special interest to support the chapter members’ industry knowledge.

Cynthia De'Oliver
Independent Contractor
ckdeoliver@gmail.com

Membership Recruitment Committee

Plans and develops programs for the recruitment and retention and provides services to members, including member orientation and the buddy system and helps meet individuals’ needs once they become MPISSN members.

Chair - Member Recruitment

Alisha Scully 
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
alisha.scully@marriottranchocordova.com

 

Membership Retention Committee

The purpose of the MPI Sacramento Sierra Nevada Chapter Member Retention Committee is to develop and implement plans that will enhance the value of membership and plan and develop programs for the recruitment of MPI SSN members.

Chair - Membership Retention Committee
Betsie Elwood
Hyatt Monterey
betsie.elwood@hyatt.com

 

Nominating Committee

Establishes and/or complies with procedures for the nomination and election of Chapter leadership and replacement of vacancies. The Immediate Past President chairs the Nominating Committee; the President Elect is always a member of this committee.

Chair - Nominating 
Felicia Price
AMG Advocacy & Management Group
fprice@amgroup.us

 

Other Special Events Committee

Creates and executes special events including Sip & Swirl and Coffee & Content. 

Chair - Other Special Events
Ali Noyer
Marin Convention & Visitors Bureau
ali@visitmarin.org

 

Professional Development Committee 

Oversees various programs that support members as they pursue additional education including the CMP and CMM designations. 

Chair - CMP
Cathy Murnighan
MW Management Group
cathy@mwmanagementgroup.com

Chair - Bootcamp
Vacant

Publications Committee 

Oversees implementation of editorial policy and production of the chapter newsletter and annual membership directory.

Chair - Publications
Sulema Peterson
Shaw/Yoder/Antwith Inc.
sulemapeterson@yahoo.com

 

Social Media Committee

Updates social media to reflect upcoming events and announcements. 

Chair - Social Media
Christine Feenstra
christine@caheadstart.org

Sponsorship Committee

Develops partnerships with suppliers and members who support the chapter as luncheon program sponsors and Strategic Partners.

Chair - Sponsorships
Nicole Downing

 

Trade Show Committee

Creates and executes the Annual Trade Show

Co-Chair - Trade Show
Vanessa Jackson

Co-Chair - Trade Show
Veronica Chinn
Helms Briscoe
vchinn@helmsbriscoe.com

 

Website Committee 

Ensures information on the website is current and serves not only as a portal for current and prospective MPISSN Chapter members but also as a source of revenue.

Chair - Website
Amy Orr
ORRganized Events
amy@orrganizedevents.com

 

Connect with Us

 

 

Chapter Advertisement