November 16, 2018
Got a Minute? Lend a Hand!
How do you get the highest ROI on membership dollars for joining MPI? Get Involved!
Get Involved

 

 

Meeting and Event Education

 

There are a number of Colleges and Universities in the Greater Toronto Area that offer programs (certificates, diplomas or degrees) in tourism and hospitality. This listing is provided as a resource to the industry. Please visit the individual College and University websites for more information on their specific program offerings.

Centennial College
School of Hospitality,Tourism and Culinary Arts
Event Management-Festival & Conference-Graduate Certificate
Bob Dallas-Faculty/Coordinator Event Management Program

Conestoga College
Julie Harrington
juliecharrington@gmail.com

Durham College
Centre for Food
Professor Hospitality & Events Management Programs-Tricia Wiseman
tricia.wiseman@durhamcollege.ca

Fanshawe College
Diploma in Special Events Planning
Kathy Butler
kbutler@fanshawec.ca

George Brown
Several courses are offered including diplomas, certificates and post-grad programs in Hospitality, Special Events, etc.
Paul Araujo
paraujo@georgebrown.ca
 
Humber College
Hospitality – Event Management
Program Coordinator – Mary Jo Sterns
MaryJo.Sterns@humber.ca

Hospitality – Hotel and Restaurant Management
Program Coordinator - Kristy Adams
Hospitality and Tourism Operations Management – Post graduate certificate (an undergraduate degree is required to enroll)
Program Coordinator – Ramesh Srinivasan

Niagara College
Post Graduate Hospitality and Tourism Certificate Program
Bachelor of Business Administration - Hospitality
Diploma in Hotel and Restaurant and Tourism
Janet Jakobsen
jjakobsen@niagaracollege.ca
 
Ryerson University
Hospitality & Tourism Management (BComm)
Judy Healy
jhealy@ryerson.ca
 
Seneca College
The School of Hospitality and Tourism
Program Coordinator-Catherine Griffith-Mills
catherine.griffith-mills@senecacollege.ca
 
University of Guelph
School of Hospitality, Food & Tourism Management
htm@uoguelph.ca

 

   

Connect with Us