November 1, 2018
MPI Potomac's November Educational Event: Dare to Be Different! A New Perspective on Goal-Setting
MPI Potomac e2
Register Today

September 26, 2018
PCMA Capital Chapter/MPI Potomac Get Hooked Networking Event
PCMA Capital Chapter/MPI Potomac Get Hooked Fall 2018 Networking Event
Register Today

 

 

Join a Committee

 

 

A culmination of the chapter’s Networking Events and Sponsorship Committees, this team helps bring in funding for all MPI Potomac activities. Volunteers assist in pre-planning, on-site implementation and/or post-event follow-up of networking events. Coordinates our annual online silent auction and partners with sponsors who have interest in supporting the efforts and strategies of the MPI Potomac Chapter.

Committee Co-Chairs:

John D'Adamo ; jdadamo@bizbash.com

Krysten Douglas ; kdouglas@visitindy.com

Board Director :

Lane West ; lwest@cruising.org

  

This team supports the professional development of the events and meeting industry. This includes coordination of two annual CMP exam preparation courses and one CMP Bootcamp.


Committee Co-Chairs:

Sigrid Velez ; sigrid.velez@hyatt.com

Carla Fernandez, CMP CEM, DEScfernandez@ascrs.org

Board Director:

Shelli Vasser Gilliam, CMP ; Shelli@VasserGilliam.com

 

As a chapter, we have partners with a local foundation, American Experience Foundation who works to educate children in the hospitality space. You will have opportunities to give your time to that foundation or giving back directly to the chapter through supporting committee initiatives in events and charitable fundraising. This team also will partner with other like local associations to advocate for the meetings industry via the Global Meetings Industry Day and other opportunities throughout the year.

Committee Co-Chairs:

Danielle Guido, CMP ; dguido@hello-washingtondc.com

Rachel Kreiger ; rkrieger@ldry.com

Board Director:

Anthony Molino ; amolino@choosechicago.com

  

This team creates, promotes, sets the foundation for and executes phenomenal Educational Experiences, lovingly known within the Chapter as our “e2” events! These e2s provide the MPI Potomac membership with relevant, career advancing sessions at least five times each year. Members of this committee are in charge of all aspects of logistical planning, from topic & speaker selection, room & A/V set, transportation and on-site coordination. We actively seek member feedback to determine which topics have the greatest impact on day-to-day life in the meetings profession, and collaborate with Marketing & PR to ensure all efforts are enjoyed by the entire membership, as well as the Washington, DC Metro community.

Committee Co-Chairs:

Nora Bankert ; NBankert@richardsandoval.com

Jenny Martin, CMP ; jenny@heritageeventmgmt.com

Board Director:

Katie Stewart ; kstewart@omnihotels.com

 

As marketing technologies continually surface for creative ways to communicate to our members and the industry this committee will ever evolve. This team creates and launches exciting social media campaigns, e-blasts and other marketing communications to promote MPI Potomac and of all our MPI Potomac events. Collaboration is our main task working diligently with all committees to make sure we have all the ammunition needed to properly and successfully launch campaigns.


Committee Chair:

Angela Hutchison ; addhutch@hotmail.com

Board Director:

Ronda Keys, CMP CMM , CEM, CTA, DES, HMCC rkeys@inspiredeventpro.com

   

This committee is getting the word out and assisting in growing our chapter via member recruitment campaigns and events, exhibiting at local industry trade shows and student sessions at local universities. Recruiting new members is the focus.


Committee Co-Chairs:

Lura Bobbitt ; lura.bobbitt@gmail.com
Alex Plaxen ; aplaxen@littlebirdtoldmedia.com

Board Director:

Phil Rappoport ; phil@agendapop.com

  

Retention is critical to the success of the chapter. This committee acts as supplement to MPI Global retention program in outreach efforts by outreach to new members, engagement with members close to renewal time, and contact those whose membership have expired to understand why they have not renewed and get them reengaged in the chapter.

Committees Chair:

Suzanne Low, CMP ; zonx78@gmail.com

Board Director:

Erica Critzer, CMP ; erica@visitdallas.com

  

The purpose of this committee is two-fold: first to nurture the ongoing dialogue between our members and chapter leadership. Next, and equally important, is to recognize and show genuine appreciation for the MPI Potomac volunteers who share their time and expertise with our Chapter and the industry at-large.

Committee Chair:

Annalisa Berryhill ; annalisa.berryhill@gmail.com

Board Director:

Carrie Donahue, CMP ; cdonahue@kpmg.com

   

The MACE Committee presents an annual one-day conference to provide chapter members continuing education credits and networking opportunities. Members of this committee are in charge of all aspects of logistical planning, from topic & speaker selection, room & AV set, transportation and on-site coordination.


Committee Co-Chairs:

Dana Maguire ; dmaguire@mgmnationalharbor.com
Barbara Hutchisonbhutchison@1-N-Only.com

Board Director:

Derek Suminski ; dsuminski@bavservices.com

 

The Publications Committee produces three publications for MPI Potomac in both print and digital formats: Engage Magazine, published in print twice per year; FYI e-newsletter, published monthly and featuring news and upcoming events; and keeping the website updated with relevant and useful content to be a resource for our members and the industry.


Committee Co-Chairs:

Geoff Chesman ; geoff@imagelinkphoto.com
Lawan McFerren ; lgmcferren@email.gwu.edu

Board Director:

Amy Lippincott, CMP, CGMP, HMCC alippincott@tech-res.com

    

Connect with Us